Thursday Thirteen

Thirteen random things you never knew about mominprogress

  1.  I'm a natural Blonde, but am a brunette at the moment
  2. I have a love/hate relationship with my job.
  3. I'd love to be able to go back to school to become an RN
  4. I moved out on my own when I was 17 years old.
  5. My mother and I don't have a very good relationship.
  6. I took the "wrong path" in my life but when I got pregnant with my oldest daughter she turned my life around.
  7. My first car was a VW Quantum.
  8. I love classic rock, alternative rock and hard rock.
  9. My kids hate my taste in music.
  10. Sometimes I feel like I'm not good enough.
  11. I've been married before.
  12. I didn't have any children with my ex-husband.
  13. I still have a bestfriend that I've known since kindergarten.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens! (Leave a comment with your link and I'll put it here)

  1. Carmen
  2. Wenchy
  3. mama kelley 
  4. Kendra 
  5. Chaotic Mom
  6. Wystful1
  7. Leanne
  8. Christina
  9. PixiePrincessMom
  10. Anele
  11. Lauren
  12. KellyNello
  13. Susan
  14. the Schooligan
  15. Denise
  16. Magically Mama
  17. mar
  18. Shannon
  19. your next!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. carmen
    Jun 15, 2006 @ 14:49:04

    At least you have a love/hate relationship with your job. Mine is hate/hate. :
    )

    Reply

  2. Wenchy
    Jun 15, 2006 @ 14:58:08

    I enjoyed that. I have been married before also… except I did have kids.

    Reply

  3. mama kelly
    Jun 15, 2006 @ 15:21:28

    wow a friend since Kindergarten!!!

    I have a friend I met when I was 8 thats as close as I get

    Reply

  4. Kendra
    Jun 15, 2006 @ 15:59:20

    Wow. Nice job of telling us a lot about you in 13 things! I wanna go back to school to be an RN also.

    Reply

  5. Chaotic Mom
    Jun 15, 2006 @ 17:42:43

    A best friend since kindergarten? I think this is the best part of the list!

    Sometimes we learn a lot from the wrong path. Sigh… šŸ˜‰

    Thanks for stopping by my T13, too.

    Reply

  6. Wystful1
    Jun 15, 2006 @ 18:16:34

    I think it’s just mother nature that our kids don’t like our tastes in music. That’s cool to have a friend for so long!!!

    My Thurs 13 is posted

    Reply

  7. Leanne
    Jun 15, 2006 @ 18:20:59

    I’ve known someone since kindergarten, but we lost touch when we were 18. I still stop by her parents house though, since they still live next door to my mom. They’re like the parents I always wish I had. (sssh)

    I had a dream about hair color, highlights and lowlights – it was a mess. I’m not brave enough to go full blonde, I think I’d end up orange. It has to be easier to go from blonde to brunette, right? I hope? šŸ˜€

    Thanks for stopping over at my place!

    Reply

  8. Christina
    Jun 15, 2006 @ 18:25:30

    Hi, just ran into your blog at the T13 homepage. That’s wonderful that you have a friend that you’ve known since kindergarten. My husband has several friends from preschool that he keeps in touch with and I think that’s amazing…as for me, the longest-running friendship I have is from my senior year of high school. Have a nice Thursday!

    Reply

  9. PixiePincessMom
    Jun 15, 2006 @ 21:43:14

    LOL, at least you have a job to have a love/hate relationship with. I’m starting to miss the real world that I almost applied for a job at Hollywood Video. I’m most tempted but I doubt I’d get paid enough to cover childcare. I miss the outside world……….

    Best friends are the best! šŸ™‚

    Reply

  10. Anele
    Jun 15, 2006 @ 22:47:59

    I’m a natural blonde (dark ash blonde) and am a brunette at the moment too!
    And I love classic rock and alternative rock too! šŸ™‚
    My TT is up!
    Hugs!!!

    Reply

  11. Lauren
    Jun 16, 2006 @ 00:54:05

    #9 – I’m with ya
    #10 – we all do

    My TT is up at http://ahumbleheart.org/blog/?p=271

    Reply

  12. Kelly
    Jun 16, 2006 @ 01:33:31

    How cool that you still have a friend from Kindergarten?
    And isn’t is just classic that your kids don’t like “your” music?

    Happy Thursday!
    Mine are up!

    Reply

  13. Susan
    Jun 16, 2006 @ 02:13:01

    It’s nice looking back and knowing that we are better than we might have been. It’s all about choices, isn’t it??

    My TT is up here.

    Reply

  14. the Schooligan
    Jun 16, 2006 @ 12:39:39

    I’m a blonde too. I think. I’ve been a redhead for so long that I can’t remember.

    Reply

  15. Denise
    Jun 16, 2006 @ 13:42:30

    Sorry I’m late!

    I’m a blonde, too….though I’ve also been a brunette, a redhead and a greenhead. Yep, GREEN! Hair coloring gone way wrong! :0

    I have a really good friend from Kinder, too. We rarely talk anymore…life has taken over and also, she still lives in Texas and I’m now in Tennessee.

    Reply

  16. Magically Mama
    Jun 16, 2006 @ 22:09:33

    I’ve also been very tempted to go back to school to become an RN. I’d love to work in labor & delivery.

    Thanks for visiting my 13 yesterday, BTW. I’m glad to have found your blog. I’ll be back.

    Reply

  17. mar
    Jun 17, 2006 @ 20:54:29

    Nice to meet you!!! I am a brunette, still a brunette! been married once, still married. 1 son. Happy TT, thanks for visiting mine šŸ™‚

    Reply

  18. Shannon
    Jun 23, 2006 @ 22:49:16

    OK, I confess… most people don’t know this, but I was married before too.

    Phew, I feel better. Great T13.

    Shannon

    Reply

Leave a Reply

