Random Stuff

Not sure I have any one particular direction to go in today, just random crap. 

We had wonderful weather during vacation only to come home and it has rained so hard since we’ve gotten back that we have had flood warnings the last two days.  Good thing was that we needed some rain, plus my boss’ driveway flooded so she couldn’t get out of the house to come into the office 🙂  yay!!

I mailed out 6 resumes yesterday.  Please cross your fingers for me 🙂  I’ve been thinking alot lately about what I want to do with my life, but that’s for another post.  I really want to look into the RN program at the local community college here.  The problem I think I’m going to run into is that I work a 9 to 5 job and most all of their classes are during the day.  I guess they don’t take that into consideration, but we’ll see what happens. 

For some reason I have all these things that run through my head that I want to blog about but when I actually make it to a computer to post, my brain draws a blank.  One more reason I need a laptop.   

TheGrump came home this morning (he worked graveyard shift last night) and proudly boasted that he had won second place on the racing pool at work.  How come he is so damn lucky at stuff like that.  I actually played the lottery last night and didn’t win a darn thing, I didn’t even win back the stupid $2 that I played.  ………Oh now I remember why I don’t usually play.

I think I’m addicted to Blog.  Not writing on my blog but reading other people’s blogs.  I love feeling some sort of empathy or connection with someone else, someone I’ve never met.  And really when I come across a blog I love I usually add it into my “stuff I find Amusing” or blogroll.  So if you see you’re link there just know I’m a frequent visitor. 

Well I guess that’s enough mindless dribble for today…………

 MIP

Leave a Reply

