Thursday Thirteen

Thirteen things I enjoyed at the beach.

  1. Relaxing on the beach of course
  2. Going to the water parks and amusement park for free 🙂
  3. Seeing an attempt at making the worlds biggest sandcastle.
  4. Funnel Cakes – need I say more
  5. The aquarium – seeing the sharks and other fish.
  6. watching the kids go crazy at the aquarium
  7. touching a sting ray – they’re slimy feeling.
  8. Getting to go to the Ripley’s Believe it or Not Museum – it rocked
  9. I definitely enjoyed saving up some of our tax money to spend while we were there.
  10. getting to go with another family.
  11. riding the sling-shot at Family Kingdom and finally getting over my fear of it.
  12. Not riding that damn Ferris wheel
  13. Just spending some time with my family and seeing my husband have a day off (he works 7 days a week)

Links to other Thursday Thirteens! (Leave a comment with your link and I’ll put it here)

  1. Cheeky 
  2. carmen
  3. Jane
  4. Lisa
  5. Erin
  6. Jennifer 
  7. Courtney
  8. Amanda
  9. theSchooligan
  10. Stacy
  11. EmilyRoseJewel
  12. Susan
  13. Kelly
  14. your next!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheeky
    Jun 29, 2006 @ 13:50:29

    Wow sounds like you had a great time – I need a vacation.

    I played too

    Reply

  2. carmen
    Jun 29, 2006 @ 14:13:23

    OMG, why did you have to say the “f” word? Funnel cakes. I’m drooling now.

    Reply

  3. Jane
    Jun 29, 2006 @ 14:18:28

    YUMMY….funnel cakes. They are SO good. Sounds like you had a great trip. I enjoyed reading your blog.
    My T13 is up, hope you will stop by.

    Reply

  4. mominprogress
    Jun 29, 2006 @ 14:33:07

    Jane tried to leave a comment on your blog but it kept closing out my IE. Thanks for visiting.:)

    Reply

  5. Lisa
    Jun 29, 2006 @ 15:07:53

    Ooooo, I need to go to the beach now. Mine’s up too!

    Reply

  6. Erin
    Jun 29, 2006 @ 15:52:07

    Oooh! Beach! I want to go to the beach! And the aquarium… sounds like so much fun!

    Reply

  7. Jennifer
    Jun 29, 2006 @ 17:09:41

    I looove relaxing on the beach. Unfortunately, with young kids, it’s not so relaxing anymore. I can’t really read a book and play lifeguard. Mine’s up–13 Things about Being Thirty Five. http://jennifersnapshot.blogspot.com/2006/06/thirteen-things-about-being-thirty.html

    Reply

  8. Courtney
    Jun 29, 2006 @ 17:46:42

    Sounds like a wonderful time! Makes me want to go on vacation RIGHT NOW! lol Thanks for visiting me today 🙂

    Reply

  9. Amanda
    Jun 29, 2006 @ 17:57:10

    Sounds like a great time. I love the beach!

    Reply

  10. the Schooligan
    Jun 29, 2006 @ 18:19:11

    I am so incredibly envious that you went to the Believe it or Not Museum. That sounds like the BEST time!

    Reply

  11. Stacy
    Jun 29, 2006 @ 19:35:22

    Sounds like you had a blast, I am so jealous that you’ve gone somewhere fun and relaxing. We need to take a vacation, something serious 🙂

    Have a great day, I played too…

    Reply

  12. EmilyRoseJewel
    Jun 29, 2006 @ 20:09:44

    What a fun time you must have had. I love the beach! Where did you go? We live about 3 1/2 hours from Panama City and go there often. It is a blast! I just love laying out mostly and spending time with the fam. My list is up!

    Reply

  13. Susan
    Jun 29, 2006 @ 20:38:02

    Oh I don’t know about those slingshots…I keep watching them and thinking “no way”!!! Sounds like you had a great time…and made some memories.

    My TT is up here. Drop by for a visit sometime!!

    Reply

  14. Kelly
    Jun 29, 2006 @ 21:42:18

    Funnel cakes…
    ~dreaming~

    I love the beach!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

