Thursday Thirteen

Thirteen random things about me and my family.

  1. I have 4 wonderful kids 1 boy and 3 girls.
  2. Yes two of them are my step children but never the less they are my children as well.
  3. My husband is a grump but I love him and overlook his grumpiness because he works 7 days a week 3 different shifts.
  4. My oldest daughter TheTomboy saved me from that wrong path in life.
  5. My husband and I will have our three year anniversary on 7/17. 
  6. this is a random one 🙂  I’m almost 6 foot tall
  7. TheTomboy is as tall as TheEldest even though she’s almost 9 and he’s 12.
  8. I love the summer because we have all the kids together every other week.
  9. I have a job interview today and am very nervous.  No one at my office knows I have a job interview today, they just think I have an appointment.
  10. TheGrump called and said he was going to put up the Banzai Waterslide for the kids when we got home today.
  11. Woo hoo tons of fun will be had on the waterslide, I may even take a slide down it.
  12. Queenie got in the big pool this weekend and got over her fear.
  13. I want a pool for our house now, got to convince TheGrump now.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens! (Leave a comment with your link and I’ll put it here)

  1. Shannon 
  2. Mrs. Fun
  3. Lisa
  4. Karen
  5. Kelli
  6. Pink Chihuahua Princess
  7.  stacie
  8. carmen
  9. viewfromearth 
  10. Imperfect Genius
  11. Stacy 
  12. Summer Girl
  13. Christina
  14. your next!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shannon
    Jul 06, 2006 @ 16:15:06

    Best wishes on the job interview. I’m sure you’ll nail it.

    Reply

  2. Mrs. Fun
    Jul 06, 2006 @ 16:21:23

    I have 4 kids but the oppisite of you. 1girl 3 boys 🙂

    Reply

  3. Lisa
    Jul 06, 2006 @ 17:01:31

    Sounds like my DH. Great to get to know you!

    Reply

  4. Karen
    Jul 06, 2006 @ 17:03:19

    good luck on the interview. I wondered if those waterslides made a muddy mess, and if adults could fit. I have 2 big teenagers (and a 5 yr old) and just figure the big guys would break the thing.

    Reply

  5. Kelli
    Jul 06, 2006 @ 17:39:27

    Sounds like you have a great family! Good luck with the job interview!

    Reply

  6. Pink Chihuahua Princess
    Jul 06, 2006 @ 17:58:46

    I consider my step-daughter to be my daughter, and I love meeting other people who feel the same way. I think its neat when that type of relationship is there and it makes for a happy home life.

    Thanks for visiting my TT. Happy Thursday!

    Reply

  7. stacie
    Jul 06, 2006 @ 18:18:00

    oooohh. I’d love to have a pool and a fun waterslide! Great TT. I played too. Stacie

    Reply

  8. carmen
    Jul 06, 2006 @ 19:21:41

    good luck with the pool convincing 🙂

    Reply

  9. viewfromearth
    Jul 06, 2006 @ 20:50:11

    Good luck on the job thing! My husband works like crazy, too. Lots of overtime and he has to rotate shifts every now and then and of course less sleep than he really needs. Ocassional grumpiness is understandable. Happy TT!

    Reply

  10. Imperfect Genius
    Jul 06, 2006 @ 20:53:25

    I hope the interview goes well for you! I love summer with my kids! Your list reminds me I need to get our inflatable pool out for them. Have a great TT!

    Reply

  11. Stacy
    Jul 06, 2006 @ 20:57:06

    Good luck on the interview, hope it all goes the way you want it to 🙂 That waterslide sounds fun, I’m sure it will be a lot of fun for all!

    Have a great day, my T13 is up too…

    Reply

  12. Summer Girl
    Jul 06, 2006 @ 21:01:02

    I hope everything went well with your interview! We have a pool and I love it. The more you swim in it the easier it is to take care of and with all those kiddos you’ll be sure to have tons of water fun!

    Reply

  13. Christina
    Jul 07, 2006 @ 03:29:30

    My husband can be a bit of a grump too, but he’s a sweet grump 😀

    I hope you had a successful job interview today!

    And hoooray for water slides! Those are so fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

