Food

Let’s just call this wordnerd Wednesday, I’ve decided to answer her meme on my blog today due to lack of anything else to blog about.  Go check her out if you have a minute.

The Food Meme

How do you like your eggs? Scrambled or over easy.

How do you take your coffee/tea? I like a little bit of coffee with my cream and sugar.  Tea Sweetened of course I’m from the south you know 🙂Favorite breakfast foods: Don’t particularly care for breakfast but toast, eggs and cornbeef hash would be good.  Oh and grape jelly on the toast.

Peanut butter: smooth or crunchy? Both.  We usually buy only smooth cause the kids hate crunchy but I love both.

What kind of dressing on your salad? ranch

Coke or Pepsi? Diet Coke

You’re feeling lazy. What do you make? Bologna sandwich or perogies.

You’re feeling really lazy. What kind of pizza do you order? ham, pinapple, and hot peppers for us and plain old cheese and pepperoni for the kids.

You feel like cooking. Depends on what’s in the fridge.  Made some awsome homemade fried chicken the other night and homemead mashed potatoes. yum!

Do any foods bring back good memories? Any holiday meal.

Do any foods bring back bad memories? Peas!!! Yuck.  an old babysitter forced me to eat them.

Do any foods remind you of someone? Red eye gravy reminds me of my great grandmother and chicken and dumplings remind me of my grandmother.

Is there a food you refuse to eat? Tomatoes.   Yes I like tomato products but I hate tomatos.

What was your favorite food as a child? Beef Stroganoff.

Is there a food that you hated as a child but now love? cottage cheese

Is there a food that you loved as a child but now hate? instant potatoes (the only kind we ususally had as a kid). Now I hate them and refuse to buy or fix them.

So how about you?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. wordnerd
    Jul 26, 2006 @ 16:28:58

    This was great. And I’m starving now, thank you very much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

