Worth Looking At

Please check this out when you get a chance.  Charles Volpe lost his life and it wonderful to see the support in our community. 

Charles O. Volpe Scholorship Fund

 I will continue to make this post recent.  Original post date June 2006.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rampant bicycle
    Jun 27, 2006 @ 20:10:13

    Just wanted to say thank you for visiting me today! 🙂 Off to check out this fund…

    Reply

  2. Chuck Volpe
    Jul 24, 2006 @ 14:33:30

    Thanks for posting this – I am available anytime to discuss the issues relating to the dam and Charles’ Scholarship fund – it is currently over $40,000 and will be viable for next summer –
    Missing my son,
    Chuck

    Reply

  3. wordnerd
    Jul 25, 2006 @ 14:16:06

    Thank God for communities that pull together! There is power in numbers, and while I’m hurting so much for this family (it doesn’t help a bit that my son looks an awful lot like Charles, and I cannot imagine their pain), I am also buoyed by what his community is putting together. Love and prayers to the family.

    Here from Michele’s, by the way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

