CAN I SAY IT ANY LOUDER!!!!!

I HATE MY JOB!!!!

I don’t mind doing my job but I hate finishing up something that someone else started.  They started it and then hand it to me for me to do.  WTF????  Especially when even if two people are doing the same thing/project those two people will probably have two different ways of doing things.  That’s what I get for being nice.  I hate the fact that I’m the peon here and always will be.  Always low man on totem pole.  Hell I was that when I worked in a factory (not knocking anyone who does work in one, my husband still does) It’s just that I thought I could do something that made a difference and feel good about going into work.  Now I just dread it.  and every little thing is annoying me now too.

 That about sums up my Monday 😦

MIP

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Brony
    Sep 09, 2006 @ 07:45:00

    I am so sorry. I have been there many times. All I can say is that you control your day. You control how you do things. If someone asks you to finish something stop for a minute before giving them an immediate yes:
    Is it part of your job responsibilities?
    Do you have time to do it?
    Do you have enough information to do it?

    If you answer yes then ask the person:
    What is the deadline?
    How did it get to this point?
    Why are is it being handed over?
    Can you provide input or are decisions final?

    Hope that helps.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

